Tags

, , , , , , ,

I had a very successful week starting off my clinical rotates. Becky was the perfect preceptor to have and encouraged me the whole way through the week.

I found myself calculating tube feedings and visiting my own(!!)patients daily while the time in the day was flying. I literally had no idea lunch had come and gone and neither of us ate a thing because we were so wrapped up in the calculator, books, computer system and distractions (PT, OT, nurses all needing answers to something).

Friday I got to take the day off and head to Baton Rouge for Roger’s graduation!

20121217-072546.jpg

I made a beautiful fruit tart and car bomb cupcakes for dessert. Yummmmy!

20121217-072900.jpg

This week I’m going to NO AIDS Task Force on Tulane Ave. I don’t know exactly what to expect but I’m sure it will be similar to my HIV rotation. Just have to get through Thursday and I’m free for Christmas!

Until next time! Eat Smart and Move More.

