I can’t believe it’s been 5 weeks since I started my MNT rotation! I haven’t been updating too much but I had a great time and all the RDs were so nice and willing to help with anything.

I hope everyone had a great Mardi Gras! Like usual, the weekend was incredibly exhausting so it was nice that I had Tuesday off for relaxation.

It is officially lent! What have you given up? I decided on refined grains. Anything that is not 100% whole wheat. This includes biscuits, pancakes, waffles, bread, cake, cookies, pasta, rice, etc that are not brown or whole grain. The only thing I refuse to give up is cereal. I cannot give up my running fuel, oatmeal squares. It should be interesting.

I have almost finished my time at physical therapy…each week I say “hopefully this is it!” But a few set backs haven’t been helping this matter. Note to self: no more rainboots 2 days in a row. This can seriously mess up arch and calf muscles…especially when walking around like a crazy person.

Rock N Roll Half Marathon is just 8 days away…and I’m trying to a long run this morning. I have enlisted Roger to ride his bike next to me to get me thru this 10 mile route in the windy, cold weather.

Here are some pictures of what’s been happening lately:
Muses with some Tulane interns: Erin, Andrea, and Lauren

20130216-073301.jpg

My dark chocolate cake with fresh strawberry buttercream icing! Yummmmy

20130216-073340.jpg

Lentil Chili.. Perfect for Fridays in lent!

20130216-073414.jpg

Next week I’m at Ochsner for my pediatrics rotation! I’ll be updating as soon as I can!

Until next time! Eat Smart and Move More.

