I have finished my Peds rotation! I had a great time with the babies…and of course I was constantly busy calculating nutrition support…my first love. I was suppose to go back for NICU in 3 weeks but they are still in the hiring process for a new RD to cover the unit, so that rotation got moved to June and I’m having a specialty that week.

Friday, Liz and I started out community project that consists of coming up with and testing new recipes that follow the new guidelines for school food nutrition. We made tomato sauce and sweet potato soufflé.

20130224-051237.jpg

20130224-051249.jpg

20130224-051257.jpg

This morning I am up sure early (it’s currently 4:35AM) because I’m running the Rock N Roll half marathon at 7! I’m very nervous excited…the weather is looking perfect! I’ve got all my gear ready to go!! And of course I’m munching on oatmeal squares 🙂

Sure enough tomorrow I have to report to my rotation at 7:30AM but it is alright because I’m going to the Lambeth House. The veryyyyyy expensive retirement home where we plan a cocktail party at the end of the 2 weeks and eat breakfast and lunch everyday in the white-tablecloth restaurant. Needless to say, I cannot wait!

I will be updating in all these fun things soon!

Until next time! Eat Smart and Move More.

