For the next 3 weeks I will be all over the place. The first and third week I’m working with Tulane’s Research Department helping with sampling from the Salad Bar Study. Ellen and I travel to one school each day and count the kids that use the salad bar at lunch. It’s not the most exciting job seeing that we stood there for an hour yesterday and 6 kids came up to get something offered in the bar.

20130404-075032.jpg

20130404-075052.jpg

20130404-075042.jpg

Check out our awesome writing contraptions!

Next week, the internship takes a one week hiatus from rotations and we head to Lafayette for the Louisiana Dietetic Association meeting. Tuesday and Wednesday I will be learning about some new research and fun things from some of my preceptors.

And next Friday, Saturday and Sunday I will be at the Lambeth house (all day) for the RD exam study course. It’s more bittersweet….have to study all weekend, but I get to eat at Lambeth again.

And since I haven’t said anything about a wedding since the proposal, I guess I can update a little. Feb 8, 2014! Things we have: bride and groom, church, reception, photographer, cake lady, band, dress fabric for bridesmaids and me, engagement pictures next Thursday, hair and makeup ladies…and not much more but I can’t think of it right now.

And now I will leave you with the (free) treat I got last night at Happy’s Running Club. Well deserved after a 5k PR! Running down Bourbon Street and into Marigny and back to Happy’s was a refreshingly new route. And with most dressed as super heroes and villains, it was a great time for the crowds walking the streets in the misty, nasty weather.

20130404-075903.jpg

Until next time! Eat Smart and Move More.

